Latest Reviews

Real People, Real Reviews.

02-10-2019

Good service by all the staff - special thanks to Priyanka and Matilda.  

have customised packages based on individual needs

- Fahim D.
02-09-2019

I have been a client of HCM for nearly two decades.
The people at hair club are more like family,
I can't imagine life without them....literally!! My two stylists Trisha and Lauren go above and beyond in respect to their service. They are both thoughtful, caring and genuine!
Truthfully I can't my life without Hair Club.
Sincerely Brian Brewster
New Orleans/Denver
HCM since 1999

- Brian B.
02-09-2019

styists are awesome very friendly

- Richard R.
02-09-2019

I visit Ottawa Hairclub. I have a new stylist and he is amazing. Louise and Jessica are excellent at making me feel comfortable and they have become just like family. Joe was my first point of contact but he has been promoted and I don’t see him as often but they are an amazing team.

I would like them to be closer but I don’t mind the drive to Ottawa. We are so lucky to have such a dedicated staff. They love what they do. It isn’t just a job to them. It shows in their enthusiasm every time you walk in their office. Professional courteous and friendly

- Cathy G.
02-08-2019

I have been going to Hair Club for about 8 years and can’t say enough good things about how warm and professional all of the staff have been during this time. Brandie, Angel and Mark have been a pleasure to deal with. The front desk staff have been extremely helpful with scheduling and rescheduling appointments(Arwen,Joan,Vickie and Taylor). I would definitely recommend Hair Club.

- Nick H.
02-08-2019

Sharon is a stylist that pays great attention to details and is always helpful when questions are asked and what products are helpful.

- Vince
02-08-2019

I've been a member for about 10 years. Sarah is an awesome hair stylist. She's eager to try new styles. Sarah listens to what I want but also provides her feedback which I appreciate.

- Cici A.
02-07-2019

Okay, this review has been a long time coming. I want to start off with the fact that I’ve done pretty much what many guys have done when it comes to hair loss for a variety of reasons. Long story short, I decided to consult with Sean K. @ Hair Club to see what options were available to me. After our consultation, I enrolled in the Gold Program.

Unfortunately, my issues began shortly thereafter within the first week when I critically in need of a system repair over a holiday weekend and the office was closed. Given the situation with the efforts taken on my part to get in touch with someone as I was assured that failed, to say I was a bit miffed is an understatement. It was at this point I was regretting my decision and was on the verge of walking away from the Hair Club. 

This is how I met Ana-Marie. She was integral in the negotiation meeting that led me to give Hair Club another shot. She came across as a very sincere person who was genuinely concerned with the satisfaction of the clients. Over time she has proven herself time and time again to be professional and proficient as a stylist, trainer and supervisor. Ana has shown time and time again how much she cares about her clients. She will, and has gone the extra mile to ensure I was taken care of. I cannot put into words how much I trust her and the other stylists at the Queens center.

One of the things I like most about the Queens center is the unique personalities of the staff there. Every one of the stylists there are proficient in their craft and exhibit the highest levels of professionalism you could possibly want or expect. How do I know this? This comes from first-hand knowledge of being serviced by every stylist at some point. The All-Star team of Diane, Lateea, Julia, Nancy, Julia, Becca, Rosa, Mariella, Edward can always be found with smiles on their faces. Their clients come out of their sessions with the most satisfied looks. I am proud to say that our rapport has taken us from client/stylist to what I would consider friendship. This is easy to achieve with the right people in the right places.

Speaking of which, none of this would be possible without the “Queen of Customer Service” – Ada P. I’ve been to other centers across the country and nowhere else have I found anyone at the front that handles so many issues and people simultaneously, Not only does Ada do it well, more importantly, she GETS IT RIGHT EVERY TIME!!! Ada is a superhero who often handles client complaints & issues, questions, payments, alerting the stylists of their clients’ arrival, answering phones, making appointment confirmation calls, and setting appointments all while maintaining the brightest, most welcoming demeanor you can ever ask for. She doesn’t make anyone feel like they are bothering her, or she’s too busy to help someone out. She is indeed a treasure and a pleasure to work with. 
The Queens Center team aren’t just co-workers, they’re more like a family who care for, and have fun together. A dynamic ensemble like this, or in any team environment is a testament to the leadership guiding them. 

That brings me to Melanie G. – the current manager of the Queens center. Melanie is the “straw that stirs the drink”. She’s courteous, smart, considerate, concerned about her team and company, and most of all humble. She engages with the clients who come to the center showing empathy and an enthusiasm that makes every client feel welcome and special. I have seen a few managers come through this center and none displayed the personality or drive that Melanie has. Even when she’s under the weather, her clients and staff are her top priority. In fact, that character trait is something that has been passed down to her entire staff.

The Queens Center is a special one - not only because it is my center, but this is where stylists from other locations need to come to see how things are done. Learn from the best, deliver the best. This is a most excellent facility…BAR NONE!!!

- Kyle
02-07-2019

I've been coming to HCM NYC in midtown for the past 20 years and the stylist, Aurelis, has been taking care of me for most of this time. She is an unbelievable stylist and one of the main reasons I keep coming back to this location; from measuring my new system to styling it on a regular basis, Aurelis is a pleasure to work with. Overall the experience is also getting better where the people scheduling have been a lot more attentive and responsive to scheduling conflicts if they arise. Overall my experience with HCM has been very positive.

I think you've done a good job trying to resolve bottlenecks in the scheduling department, but if there is anything that can be improved is to continue to work with clients and if need to rearrange their schedules trying to fit them in (I know it causes issues on the backend, but trying to work with them which I believe HCM has done a good job in the recent past will make the experience even better).

- John S.
02-06-2019

Maureen is my hair goddess! I’ve been seeing her for six months now. She is extremely kind professional and does her
work with so much passion! Would highly 
recommend her to everyone.

- Sally